The Philharmonic Performs ''Light the Torch,'' by Reynard Burns.


About Conductor David Stewart Wiley

David Stewart Wiley is the Conductor of the Roanoke Symphony Orchestra and was the Conductor and Music Director of the Long Island Philharmonic. He has previously served as Assistant Conductor of the Minnesota Orchestra and the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. He also served as Artistic Director of the Wintergreen Summer Music Festival from 1999 to 2006.

Wiley first gained national attention when he won the Aspen Conducting Prize in 1993, which led to his being named as Assistant Conductor for the 1994 Aspen Music Festival. Wiley holds a Doctor of Music degree (in conducting) and a Master of Music degree from Indiana University, and holds a degree in piano performance with honors from the New England Conservatory of Music and a bachelor's degree in Religion from Tufts, where he was also one of the founders of the award-winning a cappella group, The Amalgamates of Tufts University.

About Soprano Christina Chirumbolo

Knowing from a very young age that music was special to her, Christina decided to dedicate her life to studying, teaching and sharing it. After graduating from Carnegie Mellon University, one of the top music conservatories in the world, she travelled throughout Europe singing and learning her craft. Then she brought all of those colorful experiences back to her hometown of Pittsburgh, PA, and founded the Accelerando Music Conservatory. It was there that she discovered one of Billboard's pop stars, Daya. With her background in classical music, Christina feels right at home with an orchestra and she is honored and privileged to collaborate with the artists involved.

We are Grateful to our Concert Supporters and Volunteers

Top Brass Circle
Northville Industries
Town of Islip

Concert Master Circle
Be The Spark Foundation
John C. Dunphy Foundation
James Sutton, Sutton Agency, LTD

American Flag Salute Circle
Lillian Barbash
The Harbor Club
Norris Food Services
PSEG Long Island

Veterans Salute Circle
Senator Thomas D. Croci
Northwell Health
Rotary of Ronkonkoma
South Bay Paddlewheel Cruises
Suffolk Federal Credit Union

Military Family Salute Circle
Good Samaritan Hospital Medicine Center
George Martin’s Strip Steak
Summit Security Services
Rotary Club of Islip
Audley Haynes
Town of Islip Fire and EMS Museum
Dr. Joseph Perino
United Way of Long Island
Hu Gibbons
Bill Goldkind
Phyllis Ozarin
Carolyn Dahab
John D. White

Patriot Salute Circle
Adelphi University
Castle Asset Management, LLC
Suffolk Transportation
Alvarez & Marsal

Angel Circle
Laura Trunzo – In Memory of NYS Senator Caesar Trunzo
Friends of Tom Cilmi
Germano & Cahill PC
Nicky's On The Bay
Rotary Club of Sayville

Media Sponsors
Explore the South
Islip Bulletin
Networking Magazine
Pulse Magazine
Suffolk County News

Food and Reception Sponsors
Blue Point Brewery
Bulls Eye BBQ
Jonathan Lord
Marconi Manor
Martha Clara Vineyards
Mastrantonio Caterers
Rainbow Rentals
Simple Hope Foundation
Starfish Junction

All Concert Advertising, Publicity and Signage Design
Palazzo Design & Marketing

Lillian Barbash

Founding Director, Islip Arts Council

Eric S. Buehler
Managing Director, Overton Funeral Home Inc.

Reynard Burns
Composer, Band Director

Hon. Angie Carpenter
Supervisor, Town of Islip

Hon. Tom Cilmi
Suffolk County Legislator

NYS Senator Thomas D. Croci
3rd Senate District

Leigh Gifford, CPA
Treasurer, Islip Arts Council

Clayton Hart
President and CEO, Diverse Technology Solutions

Hon. William Lindsay
Suffolk County Legislator

Devera Lynn
Vice President of Marketing and Communications, United Way of Long Island

William G. Mannix
Executive Director, Town of Islip Economic Development Corp.

Anthony Mastrantonio
President, Marconi Manor Inc.

Lynda A. Moran
Executive Director, Islip Arts Council

Christine O’Malley
Vice President, Islip Arts Council

Tom Owens
Commissioner, Parks, Recreation & Cultural Affairs Town of Islip

Phyllis Ozarin
Secretary, Islip Arts Council

LuAnn T. Palazzo
President, Palazzo Design and Marketing

Joseph Refano
President, Media Mechanix

James D. Sutton, Jr.
President, Islip Arts Council